Sesshin is a traditional Japanese word which means "Touch the spirit". It refers to a zen meditation retreat during which the practitioners live to the rhythm of the intensive practice in the Zen temple.

Such a period usually alternates four sessions of Zazen a day with periods of free time, meals, traditional ceremonies and participation in the necessary tasks of the temple (Samu).

Monks and nuns of the Sangha come together during Sesshins to deepen their practice under the Master's direction. Sesshins also allows beginners to discover authentic temple life.

Indeed sesshins offer a perfect framework to deepen and refresh the practice of Zen.


Sesshins led by zen Master Kosen

South sesshin 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017 to Sunday, October 8, 2017

South sesshin 2017, zen meditation zen in Yujo Nuysanji temple

Master Kosen Thibaut

Winter Camp 2017-2018

Thursday, December 28, 2017 to Monday, January 1, 2018

Master Kosen Thibaut

Mokudo Sesshin 2018

Saturday, April 28, 2018 to Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Master Kosen Thibaut

Sesshins led by masters of Kosen Sangha

Sweden Sesshin 2017

Saturday, September 23, 2017 to Sunday, September 24, 2017

Sweden zen meditation session 2017

Master Rei Kiku Femenias

Autumn Camp 2017

Wednesday, November 1, 2017 to Sunday, November 5, 2017

Autumn Camp 2017

Le moine Sen Ki Frédéric Gruau

Sesshin and Calligraphy in Barcelona - 2017

Saturday, November 25, 2017 to Sunday, November 26, 2017

Master Ryurin Desmur

Amsterdam Sesshin november 2017

Saturday, November 25, 2017 to Sunday, November 26, 2017

Master Jomon Julien

Summer Camp 2018 in Shobogenji Temple Argentina

Friday, January 5, 2018 to Sunday, February 4, 2018

Kosen Sangha Masters - Ango 2018

Lyon Sesshin 2018

Saturday, February 3, 2018 to Sunday, February 4, 2018

Master Jomon Julien

Sesshin in Amsterdam 2018-02

Saturday, February 17, 2018 to Sunday, February 18, 2018

Master Kosho Vuillemin

Winter’s end Sesshin 2018

Saturday, March 3, 2018 to Sunday, March 4, 2018

Master Ryurin Desmur

Session of Mexico City 2018

Saturday, March 24, 2018 to Monday, April 2, 2018

Master Soko Leroux

Easter Sesshin 2018

Friday, March 30, 2018 to Monday, April 2, 2018

La nonne San Pai Gabriela Sobel

Sewing the Kesa 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018 to Tuesday, May 22, 2018

La nonne Myokan, Véronique Harruis

Paris Sesshin 2018

Saturday, June 9, 2018 to Sunday, June 10, 2018

Master Kosho Vuillemin

Barcelona Sesshin 2018

Saturday, June 9, 2018 to Sunday, June 10, 2018

Master Soko Leroux

Amsterdam Sesshin 2018-06

Saturday, June 23, 2018 to Sunday, June 24, 2018

Master Barbara Kosen

Zen meditation : retreats

Next sesshin : from 07 October 2017 to 08 October 2017 - Information and registration to this zen retreat

South sesshin 2017, zen meditation zen in Yujo Nuysanji temple


When we know that there is no separation Between this body and Buddha What is the use of looking for the Nirvana?

Eka

Donate to the Sangha

You can contribute to the Yujo Nyusanji zen temple sustainable forest management and conservation plan


Mondo

Questions to zen Master Kosen

Boddidharma, buddhist monk

Master Kosen

Follow his teachings in the Montpellier Zen dojo and in the great sesshins at Yujo Nyusanji zen temple


Kusens

Listen to and download last teachings (in french) of Master Kosen in Montpellier's dojo