Sesshin is a traditional Japanese word which means "Touch the spirit". It refers to a zen meditation retreat during which the practitioners live to the rhythm of the intensive practice in the Zen temple.

Such a period usually alternates four sessions of Zazen a day with periods of free time, meals, traditional ceremonies and participation in the necessary tasks of the temple (Samu).

Monks and nuns of the Sangha come together during Sesshins to deepen their practice under the Master's direction. Sesshins also allows beginners to discover authentic temple life.

Indeed sesshins offer a perfect framework to deepen and refresh the practice of Zen.


Sesshins led by zen Master Kosen

Spring Camp 2021

Thursday, May 13, 2021 to Sunday, May 16, 2021

Master Kosen Thibaut

Sesshins led by masters of Kosen Sangha

South Sesshin 2020

Saturday, October 3, 2020 to Sunday, October 4, 2020

Sesshin du Sud 2020: Zazen la méditation Zen, Temple du Caroux près de Montpellier

the nun Muriel Moku Ko Malvolti

Autumn camp 2020

Friday, October 30, 2020 to Sunday, November 1, 2020

Master Soko Leroux

Winter camp 2020-2021

Monday, December 28, 2020 to Friday, January 1, 2021

Master Ryurin Desmur

Winter's end sesshin 2021

Saturday, March 6, 2021 to Sunday, March 7, 2021

Master Jomon Julien

Sewing the Kesa 2021

Thursday, June 17, 2021 to Sunday, June 20, 2021

The nun Françoise Kosen Laurent

Subscribe to our YouTube channel


Zen meditation : retreats

Next sesshin : from 03 October 2020 to 04 October 2020 - Information and registration to this zen retreat

Sesshin du Sud 2020: Zazen la méditation Zen, Temple du Caroux près de Montpellier


What would I leave as memory? The flowers in the spring, The cuckoo in the summer, The maple leaves in the fall.

Ryokan

Donate to the Sangha

You can contribute to the Yujo Nyusanji zen temple sustainable forest management and conservation plan


Mondo

Questions to zen Master Kosen

Boddidharma, buddhist monk

Master Kosen

Follow his teachings in the Montpellier Zen dojo and in the great sesshins at Yujo Nyusanji zen temple


Kusens

Listen to and download last teachings (in french) of Master Kosen in Montpellier's dojo